Tips from the editor’s desk:
How to succeed in the peer review process

📅 12 April at 08:30 EST | 14:30 CET | 19:00 IST

5 Senior Editors from top journals in hepatology and oncology will come together at the next ILCA Webinar to discuss all aspects of the peer review process. Some of the central themes include:

✓ How to be a good peer reviewer
✓ How to review revised manuscripts
✓ Formatting revised manuscripts and responses to reviewers
✓ Discussing questions around revisions or acceptance decisions with the editor

Do not hesitate and join us for this informal session with the opportunity to address your questions to our senior editors directly.

REGISTER FOR FREE NOW

Interested but cannot attend? Register and we will send you a link so you can watch the recording.

Hear from leading journal senior editors

CHAIRS

  • Josep Maria Llovet. Senior Editor of Clinical Cancer Research for hepatocellular carcinoma. Director, Mount Sinai Liver Cancer Program, New York , USA. Professor of Medicine- Hepatic Oncology. Professor of Research-ICREA, Director, Master in Translational Medicine, Barcelona, Spain.
  • Amanda Craig. Postdoctoral Fellow, Liver Carcinogenesis Section. Laboratory of Human Carcinogenesis National Cancer Institute, NIH, Bethesda, USA.

SPEAKERS

  • Augusto Villanueva. Associate Editor of Liver Cancer, Assistant Professor, Medicine, Liver Diseases, Hematology and Medical Oncology at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, NY, USA.
  • Lara Szewczak. Deputy Editor, Cell, Cambridge, USA
  • Jean-Charles Nault. Associate Editor of Journal of Hepatology for hepatic and biliary cancer, Associate Professor in the liver unit of the Jean Verdier Hospital in Bondy, France.
  • Harmeet Malhi. Deputy Editor of Hepatology, Senior Associate Consultant Mayo Clinic, Rochester, USA.